Same Day Shipping - Order by 5 p.m. EST and We'll Ship Your Order The Same Day.
0 items $0.00
$99.00 until FREE SHIPPING use Offer Code WS0114

Category Navigation:

 

Clean Indoor Air Legislation – Avoid Fines and Penalties With No Smoking Signs

Recently many states adopted clean indoor air act legislation in an attempt to protect people from the health risks associated with smoking and second-hand smoke.

In general, these state acts prohibit smoking in many indoor buildings and some outdoor areas. Along with smoking being prohibited, many of the laws also require that No Smoking Signs be posted where smoking is not allowed and that Smoking Permitted Signs be posted where the habit is allowed. Providing additional cigarette receptacles and waste cans is also part of some of the acts.

Typically, anyone in violation of the act, either by not posting the required No Smoking Signs or by smoking in undesignated areas, is subject to fines and penalties. These penalties range, depending on the state, from hundreds of dollars to thousands of dollars.

The following states currently have Clean Indoor Act legislation in effect: Alaska, Arizona (both English and Spanish), California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Dakota, New York, New Jersey, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, and Washington.

To be compliant, post your No Smoking Signs and Smoking Permitted signs throughout your facility both indoors and out.